The Weekly Edit No. 2 : We’re Superga-Stylin

Having spied Supergas a while back with the Alexa Chung campaign they have been on my to purchase list,” for some time. Last week I finally hunted out the Flagship store in Harbor City Hong Kong and popped my Superga cherry!

I went into the store convinced I needed the classically chic Navy 2570’s, with a cream coloured sole and gorgeous shade of dark navy, I was fully prepared to purchase a pair of my very own.

In the Navy
In the Navy

I was wearing a white shirt at the time the and cream just didn’t right alongside. I tend to wear a lot of white tees in Summer so decided to give a few styles a try.

Shiny Supergas
Shiny SupergaI

I must have tried on a about four pairs and even though I fell a little bit in love with these fab sparkle Supergas.

My heart was set on the 2750’s so I to opted for something a bit more classic and decided grey sage,”  were the ones for me! 

The chosen pair!
The chosen pair!

The lighter shade makes them perfect for summer months and they are not too harsh against my (at the moment) rather pasty legs, if I wanted to wear them with my fave pair of denim shorts.

Not only are Supergas a lot cuter than your average canvas plimsolls they are cleverly designed with a slightly lifted sole making them super comfy!! 

I have been wearing them none stop since purchasing and have had a lot of compliments on them, people seem to be really digging the Superga-style!

superga

At the moment I have been teaming them up with my favourite pair of skinnies, Whistles stripey sweater and possibly my greatest purchase of spring so far a kidswear navy parka( this is proof kidswear is always worth a gander)

I have also tried them with my Topshop Mom Jeans and a grey tee for that Normcore vibe matched with a cross over body bag. This look is really simple and would make a shopping outfit! And is still cool enough to be seen in all the right places if an afternoon cocktail is required!

Fashion for thought.
Fashion for thought.

I am utterly in love these shoes and I hope you enjoyed this post.

Until next time!

XXX

2 thoughts on “The Weekly Edit No. 2 : We’re Superga-Stylin

Leave a Reply

