The Green, Green Grass of Hong Kong: Tamar Park

I am always eager to discover new places here in Hong Kong so when I read about Tamar Park a while ago, I added it to my ‘to-do’ list for the weekend.

This place is super impressive and truly unique from any of the other parks I have come across in HK. Unlike its neighbour Hong Kong Park, Tamar Park is an open space with lush green grass that stretches to the Harbour front and looks utterly stunning intermingled with the array of skyscrapers.

flowers in tamar

This vast space has art, sculptures and even an amphitheater; where I am told you can catch the odd performance when the sun is shining. Tamar Park has an extremely modern design and

tamar park art 1coexists perfectly with its surrounding areas; Admiralty and Central being just a stroll away.

This spot is perfect for an old- fashioned picnic with its gorgeous grass and stunning views. On top of that if you fancy leaving your basket and blanket at home there is an I-Bakery Gallery Café which has a fresh and airy vibe that serves pasta dishes and sandwiches.  If you are working around the area this park is a fabulous escape and is still fairly unknown so would be great spot if you needed a little afternoon siesta in the sun.

 I must admit it had been a tough week for me, having had a dreadful interview and feeling a little homesick. However at Tamar Park I rediscovered the gorgeousness of this city from a new perspective I was reminded of how much I love Hong Kong and then was put in a pretty sprightly mood (as you can see from my pic…)

Having a Twirl
Having a Twirl

If you are wanting an escape or just fancy getting some cool snaps while visiting Hong Kong get Tamar Park on the list of things to do! Hope you enjoy and if you are planning the perfect picnic don’t forget the Prosecco (who doesn’t  love a Prosecco picnic!)

The Extras: 

The Closest MTR: Admiralty take Exit A ( then walk towards the Harbour)

Leave a Reply

